America Central‎ > ‎US Universities‎ > ‎

Colorado State University

Fact Box

Colorado State University
File:CSU IMFields2 edited2.jpg
Fort Collins, CO
Established 1870
Students- 25,817
Undergraduates- 21,953
Postgraduates- 3,864
Endowment- 398.9 million
Mascot- CAM the Ram

Colorado State University (also referred to as Colorado State and CSU) is a public research university located in Fort Collins, in the U.S. state of Colorado. The university is the state's land grant university, and the flagship university of the Colorado State University System.

The current enrollment is approximately 30,700 students, including resident and non-resident instruction students. The university has approximately 1,540 faculty in eight colleges and 55 academic departments. Bachelor's degrees are offered in 65 fields of study, with Master's degrees in 55 fields. Colorado State confers doctoral degrees in 40 fields of study, in addition to a professional degree in veterinary medicine.

In fiscal year 2012, CSU spent $375.9 million on research and development, ranking 60th in the nation overall and 34th when excluding medical school spending.